Beware of stalkers!

What would you do when you find out that your ex has been stalking you all these years?

( )  Jump in jubilation

( )  Scream in horror

( )  Stalk him back

( )  Have a manicure and let it pass

(  )  None of the above

( )  All of the above

 

I found out recently that my ex viewed my friendster account.  If that wasn’t enough of a surprise, he even added that he has already seen a picture of my daughter and all of the other pictures posted in my profile. 

There are more or less eight (8) albums in my friendster account, each chronicling the milestones in my life.  From my wedding, the birthday of my son, my pregnancy countdown, baby shower, nina’s baptism, nina’s monthly birthdays, etc.  These are pictures I hold dear as they celebrate my family life, my relationship with the people I love.  These are pictures I posted to share with my sister abroad and other friends who have since left the country so that they may celebrate with me in my joy, my tears and my growth.  These are not open for gawking, these are not open for curious on-lookers, certainly not open to exes whom I have already sworn out of my life.

To say that I feel violated is an understatement. 

Ibyang says that I must feel like someone took a peek at me.

No, its worse than that. 

I feel like someone invaded my home and took the very part of me.  

He barged into our bedroom and into our family life. 

He shared in our laughter, our tears and our joy.

He has no business doing that. 

Whatever his motivations might be, I know it is not coming from a sincere heart.  The act of stalking by itself being a dishonest act.

Some may feel that I should rejoice in the knowledge that he is not yet over me.  That he has gone through lengths to know where I was and how I was doing.  That until now he is still pining for me. 

But the thing is I AM over him.  And he should respect that.

Leave a comment