Text message:  “Sweet Ilonggo Guy has finally won the lotto!  Good luck to us both!  🙂

For a moment I wanted to ask how much millions, until comprehension finally dawned. 

“Hahaha!  How did it happen gurl?  Kelan mo pa siya sinagot? Tell me the details!”

I pulled over as Sweet Ilonggo Girl poured out her heart, how she has fallen (unexpectedly) for our dearest friend.  This after all is an emergency! A happy emergency which requires my full attention!

I laughed, I cried as she recounted how he, our groomsman, has swept off her, our bridesmaid, feet. 

Over several “Aww…how sweet”, I marvelled at how remarkable life is.  Except for the obligatory walk in the isle, they hardly noticed each other during our wedding.  A chance meeting at the hospital, with them both welcoming Nina into the world, made their paths collide once more.  Mr. P was acting the matchmaker for his “Bro” while I was clucking like a protective mother hen over “My Gurl”. 

Three months later, this –

lovebirds

 

It’s a rosey, rosey pink world indeed! 

Mr. P and I are still at loggerheads over whom credit should go.  But suffice to say, we are extremely elated over this development.  Our dearest friend has won our bestest gurlfriend!  And we feel like WE have won the lottery!  🙂

Leave a comment